Review – The Polite Pig on the Disney Dining Plan


Recently we had the opportunity of trying out The Polite Pig, a relatively new quick service dining location at Disney Springs. We were on the Disney Dining Plan, and on this particular evening we were using our quick service credits for dinner. I had been really keen for some time to visit The Polite Pig. The reviews when it opened always appeared positive and as they accepted the Disney Dining Plan, it seemed a very good use of a quick service credit.

When we arrived we were directed to what seemed like a very long and busy line to order food. We were given menus and advised that the estimated wait time from our spot in the queue to receiving our  food was 45 minutes. The line moved quickly and, as it turned out, our 45-minute estimated wait time was correct.

When we came to order our food it was very simple. There didn’t appear to be any item excluded from the dining plan. To be fair there aren’t usually any excluded items when it comes to the dining plan; however, with this being a non-Disney restaurant I wasn’t sure.

On the Disney Dining Plan a quick service meal entitles you to one entree and one drink. This is one of the quick service locations that serves alcoholic beverages, which you can select as your drink if you would like.



The menu:

2018-06-21 21.09.07 - Copy

When we had joined the line for ordering food we had been told that no tables could be held until food had been ordered. However, despite this there was no issue getting a table. Food was delivered very quickly after that. In fact the longest process was waiting to order, not waiting on the food.

So for the food, we selected the following:



1

Baby Back Ribs with slaw, corn bread and our chosen side – Waffle fries. 23$

2018-06-21 20.36.04

The Southern Pig – 12$

2018-06-21 20.36.14



From the kids menu: Chicken Tenders with carrot sticks and apple juice. 9$

2018-06-21 20.36.08

The BBQ Cobb 13$

As you will note from the menu, the price of the entrees range greatly from salads at $12 to the Baby Back Ribs at 23$. The beverages range from $3.50 sodas to small cocktails at $11. This means that this restaurant has the potential to be a very good place to use a quick service credit — you definitely get your value! If paying out of pocket our bill would have came to $75 plus tax for 3 adults and 1 child.



We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, with each being very tasty and well presented. As highlighted earlier the server was very nice and food was delivered quickly. We never had the opportunity to have desserts, although they also appeared to be good.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone, especially if you are using a quick service credit on the dining plan. It had a varied menu, lots of choices, great food, and good use of the credit in terms of value. This restaurant far surpasses theme park food quality that we usually judge our quick service credits against and you will genuinely feel like you have had a great experience. So the next time you would like to eat at Disney Springs maybe try out the Polite Pig. It’s definitely worth a visit. Bon appetite!



*The information contained in this article represents the opinion of the author, and not necessarily the opinion of the DIS.


Begin building your dream Disney vacation by choosing from over 25 Disney Resort hotels and then customize a Disney package that lets you take advantage of all 4 theme parks, 2 water parks and over 150 Walt Disney World restaurant and dining locations!
Get a No Obligation Quote

Recommended Articles
Related Posts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,