sDisney World Events

Disney Very Merriest After Hours

Replaces Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party in 2021

Select Dates Between November 8 – December 21, 2021



Related Articles:

2021 DATES AND TICKET PRICES

Tickets for this event are on sale now and can be ordered by calling (407) W-DISNEY or through your Dreams Unlimited Travel Specialist as part of your package/room reservation.

In 2021, this special event will be held from 9:00 p.m. until 1:00 a.m.

TIP:  Even though Disney Very Merriest After Hours doesn't officially begin until 9:00 p.m, ticketholders can enter the park starting at 7:00 p.m. with their event ticket. Once the ticket is swiped, you're issued a wristband. (If you're already in the park, you can go back to the main entrance to have your ticket processed or look for the ticket stations that will be set up within the Magic Kingdom.)

Tickets range from $169 to $229 plus tax for select November-December nights and $249, plus tax on December 19th & 21st.  Annual Passholders and Disney Vacation Club Members can take advantage of a $10 discount on select event dates in November. These dated event tickets do not require an additional day theme park ticket or Disney Park Pass theme park reservation.

SOLD OUT dates are highlighted in red.

DATE GENERAL TICKET PRICE (+TAX) ANNUAL PASSHOLDER AND DISNEY VACATION
CLUB MEMBER TICKET PRICE (+TAX)
Mon, Nov. 8 $189 $179
Tue, Nov. 9 $169 $159
Thu, Nov. 11 $169 $159
Fri, Nov. 12 $189 $179
Sun, Nov. 14 $189 $179
Tue, Nov. 16 $169 $159
Thu, Nov. 18 $169 $159
Fri, Nov. 19 $189 $179
Sun, Nov. 21 $229 $229
Tue, Nov. 23 $229 $229
Sun, Nov. 28 $209 $209
Tue, Nov. 30 $209 $209
Thu, Dec. 2 $209 $209
Fri, Dec. 3 $229 $229
Sun, Dec. 5 $209 $209
Tue, Dec. 7 $209 $209
Thu, Dec. 9 $209 $209
Fri, Dec. 10 $229 $229
Sun, Dec. 12 $209 $209
Tue, Dec. 14 $209 $209
Thu, Dec. 16 $209 $209
Fri, Dec. 17 $229 $229
Sun, Dec. 19 $249 $249
Tue, Dec. 21 $249 $249
2021 VERY MERRIEST OVERVIEW


2021 VERY MERRIEST HIGHLIGHTS

Don’t miss this merriest of evenings at Magic Kingdom! This year's highlights include: 

Guests visiting Magic Kingdom Park during regular operating hours can still join in on the holiday fun! On evenings when Disney Very Merriest After Hours is not being held, Cinderella Castle takes on a festive appearance with special projection effects, providing a colorful backdrop for our Guests’ photos. Throughout the evening, bursts of holiday magic will transform Cinderella Castle with a rotating series of designs, followed by a stunning transition in which the iconic Magic Kingdom Park landmark will shine as a Beacon of Magic, illuminating the night with an EARidescent glow.

Back to Top

FIREWORKS SPECTACULAR

Minnie’s Wonderful Christmastime Fireworks show will return in 2021! In this fireworks show, Minnie Mouse invites everyone to come together in a celebration of the magic of Christmas. The show features fireworks, projections and beloved holiday songs.

The fireworks spectacular will be presented exclusively on event nights.

CASTLE STAGE SHOW

Disney Very Merriest After Hours just got even merrier, with “Mickey & Minnie’s Very Merry Memories” joining the lineup of event-exclusive entertainment for 2021! Guests attending can  join Mickey and his pals for a celebration filled with music, dancing and nostalgic yuletide fun. Presented on the Cinderella Castle Forecourt Stage, the show features nods to classic Magic Kingdom holiday stage shows, including “Mickey’s Twas the Night Before Christmas,” “Celebrate the Season” and “Mickey’s Most Merriest Celebration.”

DANCE PARTY

Rockettower Plaza Stage in Tomorrowland becomes the coolest place to get down when denizens of the North Pole drop by for the holiday cheeriest dance party in the whole Magic Kingdom! 



HOLIDAY CHARACTERS

2021 details will be added here once they're announced!

Back to Top

HOLIDAY TREATS

2021 details will be added here once they're announced!

Back to Top

HOLIDAY MERCHANDISE

2021 details will be added here once they're announced!

Back to Top

OPEN ATTRACTIONS AND DINING LOCATIONS

Disney Very Merriest After Hours attendees can also expect lower wait times for favorite attractions! Favorite attractions including Jungle Cruise (becomes Jingle Cruise) and Monster Inc. Laugh Floor will be receiving special holiday-themed touches during the event.

2021 restaurant and dining details will be added to this space once they're announced!

 

Walt Disney World Holiday Highlights




Discrepancies or Corrections? Please let us know.