Good Morning America Announces the Next Class of Disney Legends

Good Morning America Announces the Next Class of Disney Legends disneylegends

Good Morning America shared who will be officially inducted as Disney Legends this summer at the D23 Expo in Anaheim, California. The class of Disney Legends includes Robert Downey Jr., Bette Midler, Diane Sawyer, Robin Roberts, Wing Chao, Jon Favreau, James Earl Jones, Kenny Ortega, Barnette Ricci, Ming-Na Wen, and Hans Zimmer.

The Disney Legends Awards acknowledges those who have made an extraordinary impact on The Walt Disney Company. This award was established in 1987 and has been celebrated publicly at the D23 Expo since 2009.

Disney Legends are given the Disney Golden Pass, which is a lifetime pass to the Disney Parks. Disney Legends are also honored with a bronze plaque with their signature and handprints that is then displayed at the Legends Plaza at the Walt Disney Studios.

Credit: Good Morning America
Image: Disney

Stephen "Steve" Porter started going to the parks with his family in 1996. Since then he hasn't looked back! Steve was a cast member participating in the Disney College Program in 2013. Most recently he graduated from Penn State University!


Our agents will assist you in booking the perfect Disney getaway, all at no extra cost to you. Get the most out of your dream vacation by letting us assist you with dining and park reservations, provide expert advice, answer any questions, and continuously search for discounts to ensure you get the best deal possible.