Marvel’s Chris Hemsworth Among 2020 Honorees on the Hollywood Walk of Fame

Thursday, the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced the 2020 class of honorees that will receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The list includes several names that are familiar to Disney/Marvel Fans. Among the honorees are actor Chris Hemsworth (Thor films, The Avengers films), actor Laurence Fishburne (Ant-Man and the Wasp), and Academy Award winning costumer Ruth E. Carter (Black Panther). Dates have not been schedule for star ceremonies, with honorees having up to two years to schedule them. Ceremonies are typically announced about ten days in advance. Here is the complete Class of 2020:
  • Motion Pictures
    • Mahershala Ali
    • Batman
    • Ruth E. Carter
    • Laurence Fishburne
    • Chris Hemsworth
    • Spike Lee
    • Julia Roberts
    • Octavia Spencer
    • Lina Wertmüller
  • Television
    • Christina Applegate
    • Andy Cohen
    • Cindy Crawford
    • Terry Crews
    • Harry Friedman
    • Kathie Lee Gifford
    • Nigel Lythgoe
    • Milo Ventimiglia
    • Burt Ward
    • Wendy Williams
    • Dr. Phil McGraw
    • Andy Kaufman
  • Recording
    • Elvis Costello
    • Sir Lucian Grainge
    • Billy Idol
    • Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson
    • Alicia Keys
    • Andy Madadian
    • Mo Ostin
    • Bobby Rydell
    • Alejandro Sanz
    • Tanya Tucker
    • Muddy Waters
  • Live Theatre/Live Performance
    • Dave Chappelle
    • Billy Porter
  • Radio
    • Susan Stamberg
Source: Hollywood Chamber of Commerce/Hollywood Walk of Fame
Get 2 Extra Days Added to Your WALT DISNEY WORLD Ticket!

Get 2 extra days added to your ticket when you buy a 4-night/3-day room-and-ticket package at select Disney Resort hotels, valid for arrivals most nights January 8, 2021 through September 25, 2021.
Get a No-obligation quote