Save up to 30% on Hotel Rooms at Walt Disney World This Summer & Fall

Oogie Boogie Bash – A Disney Halloween Party Dates Have Been Announced!

Oogie Boogie Bash - A Disney Halloween Party Dates Have Been Announced! oogie-boogie-bash

Halloween is slowly creeping up on us as we move through the summer months. Disney has announced more details regarding the fan-favorite Halloween event, Oogie Boogie Bash!



This fun event takes place at Disney California Adventure, and this year the party will have more nights than ever before.

Oogie Boogie Bash – A Disney Halloween Party** will take over Disney California Adventure park for more nights than ever before, bringing rare characters, villains and spellbinding experiences on 25 select evenings between Sept. 5 and Oct. 31, 2023. 

Disney Parks Blog

At the event, guests will be able to participate in trick-or-treating, themed food and drinks, and your ticket will include some fun extras like unlimited PhotoPass digital photo downloads from the event.



Kids and trick-or-treaters of all ages are invited to wear their Halloween costumes for a wickedly fun evening of attractions (some of which have shorter wait times!), themed food and beverages, and more. Admission to the after-hours event also includes entrance to Disney California Adventure park three hours before the party begins and unlimited Disney PhotoPass digital photo downloads from the party.

Disney Parks Blog
Oogie Boogie Bash - A Disney Halloween Party Dates Have Been Announced! oogie-boogie-bash-2

They will also have some fantastic entertainment for the entire group to enjoy at this spooky party.

With treat trails and characters throughout the park, you may encounter new and familiar friends! Partygoers of all ages can also delight in special offerings just for Oogie Boogie Bash, such as “Mickey’s Trick and Treat” show, the “Frightfully Fun Parade” led by the Headless Horseman of Sleepy Hollow, and the immersive Villains Grove.

Disney Parks Blog

Now let’s get into the really important stuff. It’s time to see all the dates for this party and when you can purchase your tickets! The pricing for these tickets will range between $134 to $189.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on June 29 (no earlier than 9 a.m. PT). On June 27 (no earlier than 9 a.m. PT), a limited amount of Oogie Boogie Bash tickets go on pre-sale for Magic Key holders at Disneyland.com/OogieBoogieBash. Tickets are limited and guests may check out the website for important details and availability for the 25 nights: Tuesday, Sept. 5; Thursday, Sept. 7; Sunday, Sept. 10; Tuesday, Sept. 12; Thursday, Sept. 14; Sunday, Sept. 17; Tuesday, Sept. 19; Thursday, Sept. 21; Sunday, Sept. 24; Tuesday, Sept. 26; Thursday, Sept. 28; Sunday, Oct. 1; Tuesday, Oct. 3; Thursday, Oct. 5; Sunday, Oct. 8; Tuesday, Oct. 10; Thursday, Oct. 12; Sunday, Oct. 15; Tuesday, Oct  17; Thursday, Oct. 19; Sunday, Oct. 22; Tuesday, Oct. 24; Thursday, Oct. 26; Sunday, Oct. 29; and Tuesday, Oct. 31, Halloween night.

Disney Parks Blog

I know it’s about to be June, but these Halloween festivities will be here before we know it, so mark your calendars so you don’t miss out on your tickets for Oogie Boogie Bash. Also, be sure to check the event’s website because more details will continue to be released as we get closer to September.



Hi, I'm Erica, and I write about all things Disney. Before working for The DIS, I was a theme park performer at SeaWorld, but I also performed at Disney. I have such an immense love for theme parks to the point I studied them in college.













REQUEST A FREE DISNEY VACATION QUOTE

Our agents will assist you in booking the perfect Disney getaway, all at no extra cost to you. Get the most out of your dream vacation by letting us assist you with dining and park reservations, provide expert advice, answer any questions, and continuously search for discounts to ensure you get the best deal possible.

CLICK HERE!