2025 Walt Disney World Vacation Packages Now Available!

COVID-19 Travel Restrictions Reinstated by President Biden

COVID-19 Travel Restrictions Reinstated by President Biden louis-magnotti-YvCg5X3pWzc-unsplash

On Monday, President Joe Biden formally reinstated the COVID-19 travel restrictions on non-U.S. travelers from Brazil, Ireland, the United Kingdom plus 26 other European countries that permit travel across open borders.

South Africa was also added to the restricted list due to concerns about a variant of the virus that has spread.

The ban Biden has reinstated halts entry to just about all foreign nationals who have been in any of the countries on the restricted list at any point within 14 days before their scheduled travel to the U.S.

The restrictions are set to go back into effect on Tuesday.

With the signing of last week’s executive order, Biden reinforced that, “all international travelers would be required to obtain a negative COVID-19 test within three days of traveling to the U.S.”

Federal agencies will now require international travelers to not only quarantine upon arrival in the U.S., but also to show proof of another negative test in order to help slow the spread of the virus. Those requirements also go into effect Tuesday.

The 26 European countries impacted by the reinstatement of the ban are part of the border-free Schengen zone which include Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

News Source: Spectrum News
Image by louis magnotti on Unsplash

Senior Editor for the DIS and DCL Fan | Disney Vacation Club Member | Thrilled to have been a '13/'14 Disney Parks Moms Panelist (now planDisney) | Lover of all things Disney; the Magic of Disneyland, Walt Disney World, and Disney Cruise Line | ºoº


Our agents will assist you in booking the perfect Disney getaway, all at no extra cost to you. Get the most out of your dream vacation by letting us assist you with dining and park reservations, provide expert advice, answer any questions, and continuously search for discounts to ensure you get the best deal possible.