2025 Walt Disney World Vacation Packages Now Available!

President Trump Restricts All Travel Between US & Europe for 30 Days In Midst of Coronavirus Outbreak

President Trump Restricts All Travel Between US & Europe for 30 Days In Midst of Coronavirus Outbreak covid-19-world-map

UPDATE (3/14/20): President Trump has now extended the travel restrictions to include the United Kingdom and Ireland. The restrictions will go into effect at midnight on Monday, March 16th.

President Donald Trump addressed the nation Wednesday evening regarding the response to the Coronavirus outbreak.

The President stated that beginning Friday, “all travel” between the United States and Europe will be restricted for thirty days.

He did state that the United Kingdom would be exempt from this limitation.

Additionally, the President said, “These restrictions will be adjusted subject to conditions on the ground.”

According to John Hopkins University data, Italy has more than 12,000 confirmed cases of Coronavirus and more than 800 deaths; nearly 200 of which occurred within a 24-hour period of time. France, Germany, and Spain each have approximately 2,000 confirmed cases.

Below is the press release from Homeland Security:

Today President Donald J. Trump signed a Presidential Proclamation, which suspends the entry of most foreign nationals who have been in certain European countries at any point during the 14 days prior to their scheduled arrival to the United States.

These countries, known as the Schengen Area, include: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

This does not apply to legal permanent residents, (generally) immediate family members of U.S. citizens, and other individuals who are identified in the proclamation. 

Senior Editor for the DIS and DCL Fan | Disney Vacation Club Member | Thrilled to have been a '13/'14 Disney Parks Moms Panelist (now planDisney) | Lover of all things Disney; the Magic of Disneyland, Walt Disney World, and Disney Cruise Line | ºoº


Our agents will assist you in booking the perfect Disney getaway, all at no extra cost to you. Get the most out of your dream vacation by letting us assist you with dining and park reservations, provide expert advice, answer any questions, and continuously search for discounts to ensure you get the best deal possible.